Board of Directors / Staff

Current Governing Board of Directors

Elmer J. Schaal – President (Term: 2020-2024)

David P. Maggi – Vice President (Term: 2020-2024)

Stanley R. Caldwell – Member (Term: 2018-2022)

Brian A .Danley – Member(Term: 2020-2024)

Gregory T. Pyka – Member (Term: 2018-2022)

Links provided for each Board of Directors Ethics Training Certificate.

Fair Political Practices Commission Form 806

District Staff

Lilia Corona, District Manager

Chris Elliott, District Engineer

Denise Gray, CFO/Administrative Services Manager

Jeff Greer, Operations Manager/CPO

Stephanie Seregin, Board Secretary/Executive Assistant

Stacey Ambrose, Environmental Services Manager

 Election Procedure/Deadlines

The District is an independent public agency, governed by a five-person Board of Directors. The Directors are elected “at large” from the District’s electorate and serve a four year term. Their election is governed by the California Elections Code. For further information on elections, please visit the Contra Costa County Election Department website.

The California Election Code currently requires general district elections to choose a successor for each elective officer whose term will expire on the first Friday in December following the election to be held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November in each even-numbered year. In the event of a mid-term vacancy on the Board of Directors the District fills the vacancy in accordance with the provisions of California Government Code 1780.